State of Texas

Texas Bell County Polling Hours Extension

Nichols v. Bell County

Order allowing polling locations in Bell County, Texas will remain open until 8:00 p.m. CST due to technical issues earlier on Election Day. Additionally, the order states that “any vote cast after 7:00 p.m. by a voter who was not inside the polling place or waiting to enter the polling place by 7:00 p.m. shall be cast as a provisional ballot pursuant to Texas election laws.”

Case Documents

Last updated: