Case 2024AP000232 2024-21-03 Court Order Case 2022CV001324 Document 156

Filed 03-21-2024

OFFICE OF THE CLERK

110 EAST MAIN STREET, SUITE 215

P.O. BOX 1688

MADISON, WI 53701-1688

TELEPHONE (608) 266-1880

FACSIMILE (608) 267-0640 Web Site: www.wicourts.gov

Filed 03-21-2024 Page 1 of 2

FILED 03-21-2024 **CLERK OF WISCONSIN** SUPREME COURT

FILED 03-21-2024 **Clerk of Circuit Court Racine County** 2022CV001324

March 21, 2024

Charles G. Curtis **Electronic Notice**

John Devaney **Electronic Notice**

T.R. Edwards **Electronic** Notice

Distribution list continued on Page 2

You are hereby notified that Janet C. Protasiewicz, J., has issued the following order:

No. 2024AP232

Brown y WEC, L.C.#2022CV1324

Plaintiff-Respondent-Cross-Appellant, Kenneth Brown has filed a motion directed to me individually seeking my recusal from this case. Intervenors-Co-Appellants-Cross-Respondents Democratic National Committee and Black Leaders Organizing for Communities have filed separate responses to that motion.

Having considered all the filings, legal authorities, and facts for and against recusal, I deny Brown's motion for recusal. I note that as part of my consideration I determined that I can, in fact and in appearance, act in an impartial manner as required by Wis. Stat. § 757.19(2)(g).

IT IS ORDERED that the Motion to Recuse is denied.

Samuel A. Christensen Clerk of Supreme Court

Supreme Court of Misconsin



To:

Hon. Eugene A. Gasiorkiewicz Circuit Court Judge **Electronic Notice**

Amy Vanderhoef Clerk of Circuit Court Racine County Courthouse **Electronic Notice**

Case 2024AP000232 2024-21-03 Court Order Case 2022CV001324 Document 156

Filed 03-21-2024

Page 2 March 21, 2024 No. 2024AP232

Brown v. WEC, L.C.#2022CV1324

ETRIEVEDERONDE

Distribution List Continued:

Richard M. Esenberg Electronic Notice

Christina A. Ford Electronic Notice

David R. Fox Electronic Notice

Carly Gerads Electronic Notice

Gabe Johnson-Karp Electronic Notice

Steven C. Kilpatrick Electronic Notice

Daniel S. Lenz Electronic Notice

Scott R. Letteney Electronic Notice Jeffrey A. Mandell Electronic Notice

Renata O'Donnell Electronic Notice

Ian Pomplin Electronic Notice

Scott B. Thompson Electronic Notice

Lucas Thomas Vebber Electronic Notice

Samuel Tucker Ward-Packard Electronic Notice

Diane M. Welsh Electronic Notice