E-FILED MOHAVE COUNTY CLERK OF SUPERIOR COURT Jul 11, 2022 11:11 am BY: IK

SUPREME COURT OF ARIZONA

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

JACYDOCKET.COM

ARIZONA REPUBLICAN PARTY, a recognized political party; and KELLI WARD, a resident of Mohave County, Chairwoman of the Arizona Republican party, and a registered voter and taxpayer,

Plaintiffs/Appellants,

v.

KATIE HOBBS, in her official capacity as Arizona Secretary of State; LARRY NOBLE, in his official capacity as RECORDER for COUNTY OF APACHE; DAVID W. STEVENS, in his official capacity as RECORDER for COUNTY OF COCHISE; PATTY HANSEN in her Official capacity as RECORDER for COUNTY OF COCONINO; SADIE JO BINGHAM, in her official capacity as RECORDER for COUNTY OF GILA; WENDY JOHN, in her Official capacity as RECORDER for COUNTY OF GRAHAM; SHARIE MILHEIRO, in her official capacity as RECORDER, for COUNTY OF GREENLEE; RICHARD GARCIA, in his official capacity as RECORDER for COUNTY OF LA PAZ; STEPHEN RICHER, in his official capacity as MARICOPA COUNTY DIRECTOR OF ELECTRONIC SERVICES AND EARLY VOTING; KRISTI BLAIR, in her official capacity as RECORDER for COUNTY OF MOHAVE; MICHAEL SAMPLE, in his official capacity as RECORDER for COUNTY OF NAVAJJO; GABRIELLA CAZARES-KELLY, in her official capacity as ELECTIONS DIRECTOR for the COUNTY OF PIMA; VIRGINIA ROSS, in her official capacity as RECORDER for COUNTY OF PINAL;

Arizona Supreme Court No. T-22-0003-CV Court of Appeals Division One No. 1 CA-CV 22-0388

Mohave County Superior Court No. S8015CV202200594 Arizona Supreme Court No. T-22-0003-CV Page 2 of 4

SUZANNE 'SUZIE' SAINZ, in her official capacity as RECORDER for COUNTY OF SANTA CRUZ; LESLIE M. HOFFMAN, in her official capacity as RECORDER for COUNTY OF YAVAPAI; ROBYN STALLWORTH POUQUETTE, in her official capacity as VOTER SERVICES COORDINATOR, for the COUNTY OF YUMA; STATE OF ARIZONA,

Defendants/Appellees,)

ARIZONA DEMOCRATIC PARTY, DEMOCRATIC SENATORIAL CAMPAIGN COMMITTEE, DEMOCRATIC CONGRESSIONAL CAMPAIGN COMMITTEE, DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL COMMITTEE,

Intervenors/Appellees.

FILED 07/08/2022

ORDER DENYING PETITION FOR TRANSFER

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

)

On June 28, 2022, Appellants Arizona Republican Party and Kelli Ward filed a Petition for Transfer and exhibits in support of the petition in this Court. On July 6, 2022, Appellee Arizona Secretary of State Katie Hobbs filed a response in opposition to the petition. The same day, the Maricopa, Coconino, Gila, Graham, Greenlee, La Paz, Navajo, and Pima County Recorder Appellees filed a response in opposition to the petition. The Appellee Intervenors also filed a response in opposition to the petition on July 6, 2022. On July 7, Appellants filed a reply.

Under Rule 19(a) of the Rules of Civil Appellate Procedure, the Court "may permit the transfer of an appeal pending in the Arizona Supreme Court No. T-22-0003-CV Page 3 of 4

Court of Appeals" if: "(1) The appeal requests that a decision of the Supreme Court be overruled or qualified; (2) There are conflicting Court of Appeals decisions concerning an issue on appeal; or (3) Other extraordinary circumstances justify transfer." The full Court having considered the petition, the responses to the petition, and the reply, the Court does not find that the Appellants have satisfied this standard. Accordingly,

IT IS ORDERED denying the Petition for Transfer filed June DATED this 8th day of July, 2022,000 MILLIAM G. M Duty Justice 28, 2022.

WILLIAM G. MONTGOMERY Duty Justice

Arizona Supreme Court No. T-22-0003-CV Page 4 of 4 TO: Alexander Michael Del Rey Kolodin Veronica Thorson Roger W Strassburg Jr Arno Naeckel Roopali H Desai D Andrew Gaona Kristen M Yost Sambo Dul Christine Bass Celeste Robertson Joseph Young Christine Roberts Paul Correa William P Ring WED FROM DEMOGRACY DOCKET, COM Jeff Dalton Jean Anne Roof Robert D Gilliland Ryan Norton Dooley Anna Critz Thomas P Liddy Joseph Branco Joseph Eugene La Rue Karen J Hartman-Tellez Emily M Craiger Ryan Henry Esplin Jason S Moore Daniel S Jurkowitz Ellen Ridge Brown Javier Adalberto Gherna Craig C Cameron Scott Matthew Johnson Allen Hatch Quist Jim Mitchell Kimberly J Hunley Laura L Roubicek M Colleen Connor Thomas M Stoxen William J Kerekes Daniel A Arellano Jillian Andrews Roy Herrera Amy M Wood Hon Christina Spurlock Alicia Moffatt Alberto Rodriguez