#### **ELECTRONICALLY FILED**

Pulaski County Circuit Court
Terri Hollingsworth, Circuit/County Clerk
2022-Nov-01 09:59:54
60CV-22-1849
C06D04: 3 Pages

# IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF PULASKI COUNTY, ARKANSAS CIVIL DIVISION

DEBORAH SPRINGER SUTTLAR, JUDY GREEN, FRED LOVE, in his individual and official capacity as State Representative, KWAMI ABDUL-BEY, CLARICE ABDUL-BEY, and PAULA WITHERS,

**PLAINTIFFS** 

v.

No. 60CV-22-1849

JOHN THURSTON, in his official capacity as the Secretary of State of Arkansas and in his official capacity as the Chairman of the Arkansas State Board of Election Commissioners, and SHARON BROOKS, BILENDA HARRIS-RITTER, WILLIAM LUTHER, CHARLES ROBERTS, WENDY BRANDON, JAMIE CLEMMER and JAMES HARMON SMITH III, in their official capacities As members of the Arkansas State Board of Election Commissioners,

**DEFENDANTS** 

### JOINT STIPULATION REGARDING PRETRIAL SCHEDULE

Plaintiffs and Defendants (collectively referred to herein as "the Parties") submit this Joint Stipulation establishing a pretrial schedule.

- 1. In accordance with the Court's October 7, 2022 order, counsel for the Parties met and conferred on October 26, 2022 and subsequently communicated by email for the purpose of preparing and submitting an agreed-upon pretrial schedule.
  - 2. The Parties have stipulated to the following pretrial schedule:

<u>Event</u>	<u>Deadline</u>
Plaintiffs' Expert Disclosures	January 6, 2023
Defendants' Expert Disclosures	January 20, 2023

Close of Fact Discovery	January 27, 2023
Plaintiffs' Rebuttal Expert Disclosures	January 30, 2023
Close of Expert Discovery	February 6, 2023
Motions for Summary Judgment	February 10, 2023
Opposition to Motions for Summary Judgment	March 3, 2023
Motions in Limine	March 13, 2023
Replies in Support of Motions for Summary Judgment	March 17, 2023
Witness Lists	March 20, 2023
Exhibit Lists	April 3, 2023
Trial Begins	April 17, 2023

## Respectfully submitted,

Jess Askew III, Ark. Bar No. 86005 McKenzie L. Raub, Ark. Bar No. 2019142 KUTAK ROCK LLP 124 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 2000 Little Rock, AR 72201-3740

Tel: (501) 975-3141 Fax: (501) 975-3001 jess.askew@kutakrock.com

jess.askew@kutakrock.com mckenzie.raub@kutakrock.com

### /s/ Alexander T. Jones

Alexander T. Jones, Ark. Bar No. 2015246 200 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 2300 Little Rock, AR 72201-3699

Tel: (501) 212-1241 Fax: (501) 376-9442

alexandertaylorjones@gmail.com

Aria Branch\*
Justin Baxenberg\*
Aaron M. Mukerjee\*
Marilyn Gabriela Robb\*

Spencer Klein\*\*
ELIAS LAW GROUP LLP
10 G. Street NE, Suite 600
Washington, DC 20002
Tel: (202) 968-4654
Fax: (202) 968-4498
abranch@elias.law
jbaxenberg@elias.law
amukerjee@elias.law
mrobb@elias.law
sklein@elias.law

\*Admitted pro hac vice

Counsel for Plaintiffs

and

### /s/ Dylan L. Jacobs

Dylan L. Jacobs, Ark. Bar No. 2016167 Deputy Solicitor General Hannah Templin, Ark. Bar No. 2021227 Assistant Solicitor General Office of the Arkansas Attorney General 323 Center Street, Suite 200 Little Rock, AR 72201 dylan.jacobs@arkansasag.gov hannah.templin@arkansasag.gov

Counsel for Defendants

### **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

I hereby certify that on October 31, 2022, the foregoing was filed electronically with the Clerk of the Court to be served by operation of the Court's electronic filing system upon the parties.

/s/ Alexander T. Jones

<sup>\*\*</sup>Pro hac vice application forthcoming