UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF MICHIGAN SOUTHERN DIVISION

DONALD AGEE, JR. et al.,

Case No. 1:22-CV-00272-PLM-RMK-JTN

Plaintiffs,

v.

JOCELYN BENSON, et al.,

Defendants.

NOTICE OF APPEAL

Notice is hereby given that Defendants Michigan Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission and its members in their official capacities, who are Juanita Curry, Anthony Eid, Rhonda Lange, Steven Lett, Brittni Kellom, Cynthia Orton, Rebecca Szetela, Janice Vallette, Erin Wagner, Richard Weiss, Elaine Andrade, Donna Callaghan, and Marcus Muldoon, appeal to the Supreme Court of the United States from the Opinion and Order, Doc. 131, entered in this case on December 21, 2023.

This appeal is taken under 28 U.S.C. § 1253.

Dated: January 4, 2024 Respectfully submitted,

/s/ Nathan J. Fink

FINK BRESSACK David H. Fink (P28235) Nathan J. Fink (P75185) 38500 Woodward Ave., Suite 350 Bloomfield Hills, Michigan 48304 (248) 971-2500 dfink@finkbressack.com

nfink@finkbressack.com

¹ Commissioners M.C. Rothhorn, Douglas Clark, and Dustin Witjes, who are listed in the official caption, resigned their positions and were replaced "automatically" by their successors Elaine Andrade, Donna Callaghan, and Marcus Muldoon under Federal Rule of Civil Procedure 25(d).

/s/ Richard B. Raile

BAKER & HOSTETLER LLP
Katherine L. McKnight
E. Mark Braden
Richard B. Raile
Dima J. Atiya
1050 Connecticut Ave., NW, Suite 1100
Washington, D.C. 20036
(202) 861-1500
kmcknight@bakerlaw.com
mbraden@bakerlaw.com
rraile@bakerlaw.com
datiya@bakerlaw.com

BAKER & HOSTETLER LLP Patrick T. Lewis 127 Public Square, Suite 2000 Cleveland, Ohio 44114 (216) 621-0200 plewis@bakerlaw.com

Coursel for Defendants, Michigan Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission, and Juanita Curry, Anthony Eid, Rhonda Lange, Steven Lett, Brittni Kellom, Cynthia Orton, Rebecca Szetela, Janice Vallette, Erin Wagner, Richard Weiss, Elaine Andrade, Donna Callaghan, and Marcus Muldoon, each in their official capacities as Commissioners of the Michigan Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission