Supreme Court State of North Carolina Raleigh

CHAMBERS OF CHIEF JUSTICE PAUL NEWBY

BOX 1841 ZIP CODE 27602 TEL. (919) 831-5715

Office of the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of North Carolina

ORDER

To the Honorables A. Graham Shirley, Nathaniel J. Poovey, and Dawn M. Layton, Judges of the Superior Court of North Carolina, Greetings:

As Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of North Carolina, by virtue of authority vested in me by the Constitution of North Carolina, and in accordance with the laws of North Carolina, the Rules of the Supreme Court, and specifically Chapter 1, Article 26A of the General Statutes of North Carolina, I hereby assign you to serve on a Three-Judge Panel for Redistricting Challenges, as defined in N.C.G.S. § 1-267.1, to hear and determine the following action challenging the validity of an act of the General Assembly that redistricts State legislative or congressional districts:

Rebecca Harper, et al. v. Representative Destin Hall, in his official capacity as Chair of the House Standing Committee On Redistricting, et al., 21 CVS 500085 (Wake County).

In Witness Whereof, I have hereunto signed my name as Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of North Carolina, on this day, November 22, 2021.

Paul Newby, Chief Justice

Supreme Court of North Carolina