TERRY ADAMS
CHIEF JUSTICE

PETER KELLY
GORDON GOODMAN
SARAH BETH LANDAU
RICHARD HIGHTOWER
JULIE COUNTISS
VERONICA RIVAS-MOLLOY
AMPARO GUERRA
APRIL L. FARRIS
JUSTICES



Court of Appeals First District

301 Fannin Street Houston, Texas 77002-2066

Wednesday, August 9, 2023

DEBORAH M. YOUNG CLERK OF THE COURT

ANNE MARIE GREENWOOD CHIEF STAFF ATTORNEY

PHONE: 713-274-2700

www.txcourts.gov/1stcoa.aspx

Ezra D. Rosenberg Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights Under Law 1500 K Street, Suite 900 Washington, DC 20005 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Pooja Chaudhuri Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights Under Law 1500 K Street, Suite 900 Washington, DC 20005 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Lanora Pettit
Office of the Texas Attorney General, Office of the Solicitor General
PO Box 12548
Austin, TX 78711-2548
* DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Patrick Sweeten
Texas Attorney General
PO Box 12548
Austin, TX 77007
* DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Gary Bledsoe The Bledsoe Law Firm LLC 6633 E Highway 290 Ste 208 Austin, TX 78723-1157 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Eric Hudson
Office of the Attorney General of Texas
PO Box 12548
Austin, TX 78711-2548
* DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Kathleen Hunker PO Box 12548 Austin, TX 78711-2548 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Leif Olson Office of The Attorney General PO Box 12548 Austin, TX 78711-2548 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Lindsey Cohan
Dechert LLP
515 Congress Ave Ste 1400
Austin, TX 78701-3516
* DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Robert Notzon Law Office of Robert S. Notzon 1502 West Ave Ste 202 Austin, TX 78701-1535 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Neil Steiner Dechert LLP 1095 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10036 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL * RE: Court of Appeals Number: 01-22-00122-CV **Trial Court Case Number: 2021-57207**

Style: John or Jane Doe, in his official capacity as the Secretary of the State of Texas, Joe Esparza in his official capacity as the Deputy Secretary of the State of Texas, and Ken Paxton, in his official capacity as the Attorney General of Texas the State of Texas v. Texas State Conference of of the NAACP, Common cause Texas, Danyahel Norris, Hyun Ja Norman, Freddy Blanco, Mary Flood Nugent, and Priscilia Bloomquist

The First Court of Appeals has set the above cause for submission on Tuesday, September 26, 2023 before a panel consisting of Chief Justice Adams, Justice Hightower and Justice Countiss, subject to change by the Court.

The Court will not hear oral argument.

Sincerely,

Deborah M. Young, Clerk of the Court Parties are encouraged to sign up for automated e-mail notices on the "CaseMail" page of the Court's website (http://www.txcourts.gov/1stcoa).